Nowadays people use different machines and devices to do housework Do you see it continuing as a trend What are the advantages and disadvantages of this

With the development of new technologies, people’s life is now more comfortable than it was in the past. In these days it is almost unimaginable that one modern household functions without refrigerators, washing machines, microwave oven, and other appliances. A rapid development of these technologies brings with itself a lot of advantages, but negatively effects these useful technological devices have on humans and environment could not be ignored.

With today’s available consumer goods, people do not have much trouble to keep their foods or clothes in the condition that will be useful for them in every occasion. Time spent in preparation of food, washing or ironing of clothes, is far less these days than it used to be in the past, and thanks to new technologies. Just hundred years ago it was unimaginable that you could keep your meats and other food items for months, to prepare some meals in just a couple of minutes or to wash a large number of clothes in just 30 minutes. That is the biggest advantage of these consumer goods, Modern people spend far less time in doing house chores than they used to. In this way, people can save time, and time is the most valuable aspect in the modern society.

But, on the other hand, use of appliances in such huge quantity brings with itself higher energy consumptions that lead to a higher environmental pollution all around the world. Since most of our energy is produced from the fossil fuels and coals, further increasing of energy consumption will lead to greater consumption of these non-renewable resources of energy which harm our environment. Even today the Earth is on the highest level of pollution in its history. So it is understandable why people warn on use and overuse of consumer goods.

To sum up, modern appliances are invented to make people’s life easier and they are successful in that, but the question is- 'what cost it will bound us to pay?' I am sure that in the future these consumer goods will be more energy efficient with lesser energy consumptions for their work, and that will still make the life of people easier and more convenient like they do today.