Nowadays shops have extended opening hours almost every day of the week in many countries. Is it a positive or negative development for shoppers and local community?

These days people buying behavior pattern is change and shops offer lots of benefit to their consumer and that prospective many part of the world has been open for long hours. Although there is some adverse effects in the people life of the owner and staff, but overall it will be beneficial for economic development both business owners and society.

To begin with, there are lot of advantage of the store owners for opening long hours is increasing the sales and give the attractive offer to them, so they can visit the stores anytime. For that long hours specially benefited to the service class people. In modern time there is perfect competition for all the products and commodities, so seller who will meet the demand in better way can only survive in this competitive world.For exemplify big cities and metro in india government passed the rule for extended opening hours for 24 hours.

Moving further, Increase in opening timings has significant importance for the community growth. For example, employee are working in shifts, so many will be able to find the job and living standard will grow into the various aspects of their life . As sellers profit will be grow and they will be paying more taxes to the government. Which can used by the local authorities for various community development activities and income received from different sources and tax is one of the major source of income.

Too sum up with, opening hours of the retail outlets are increasing in current years and it also help the local community to develop in many ways and contribution to their economy to reach at good prospective level . Business mans are also earning more profit and fight with healthy competition for international stores.