Being a celebrity such as a famous film star or sports personality brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

Famous people live in the constant glare of media and fame brings with it both benefits and drawbacks. Even so, in my opinion, the advantages of being a celebrity outweigh the disadvantages.

The main problem of being a well-known person is excessive public and media attention. They are followed by media everywhere they go, this adversely affects their personal life. The general public wants to know about their personal life, this encourages media to publish every bit of their life. This can sometimes lead to problems as celebrities are normal people and they may have some flaws like everyone else and they cannot conduct themselves perfectly at all times. For instance, recently a famous actor expressed his discomfort when one of his fans attempted to take pictures with him during a concert. The media inaccurately published this news and the public instantly jumped to the conclusion that he was an arrogant person who could not treat his fans with respect. Such incidents may destroy an image of a prevalent person.

On the flip side, there are many more advantages to being a celebrity. One of the biggest advantages of fame is that it opens the gate to wealth. The actors, cricketers get immense opportunities to earn huge amount of money. National and international companies hire them to endorse their products. Celebrities also have considerable influence on society. The followers listen to them and follow them blindly. Celebrities can make a positive difference to the world by lending their support to various causes betterment of society. For instance, the biggest Filmstar Amitabh Bachan worked as the Brand Ambassador for the awareness campaign to eradicate the problem of polio.

In conclusion, the main disadvantage of being a celebrity is a breach of privacy. However, being a celebrity gives enormous opportunities to earn wealth and power to make a positive change in society to make it a better place to live. Hence, In my opinion, being a famous personality is more advantageous than disadvantageous.