Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish Why do you think this is happening What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced

The world is trembling with garbage produced by humans and it seems there is no improvement in our behavious despite of constant protests from environmentalists. Ever increasing human activites for stretching their comfort zone pushing already threatened planet on erge of extinction. In this essay we will postulate various reasons for this mishap and action plan to be implemented by governments for resolving the problem.

Humans have habit of viewing development as proliferated chance for enjoyment with least concern to their surroundings. This scenario can be witnessed in various industries, especially in manufacturing and construction sectors, which are responsible for production of 60% overall commercial wastes. Similarly, in domestic garbage, house hold chores fill almost 55% of overall waste production. As this being case, urbanisation and modernaization making the problem even more sensitive. For instance, Delhi garbage land filling problem caught attention of national media where excess garbage created from city is dumped in nearby suburb causing air and ground water pollution. Consequently, population in and around city are facing difficult circumstances because of failure in garbage management system.

All that being said, this predicament is not without a solution. Effective wastage disposal system with co-operation from society is we can get out of this trouble easily. In order to proper functioning of rubbish collection, government must ensure that all household dust and waste must bifurcated as wet and dry before they are disposed. In this manner, task of recycling and using wet waste for composting will be painless for garbage collectors. On the other hand food and service sectors, which are major rubbish producers, can adopt some simple techniques like using green disposable bags instead of single use and through plastic. Likewise, local authorities can follow international guidelines recommended for better garbage discarding methods. For example, United Nations Pollution control board endorse incineration of objects at high temperatures for reducing land filling problem. Furthermore, we have Japan's composting process where garbage is degraded with help of bacteria which inturn gives us organic fertilizers used for agriculture.

After lengthy discussion, in a nutshell we can conclude the topic by saying that with dedication and perseverance we can troubleshoot the problem. All it takes is our interest for better tomorrow and effective government policies. Therefore, we can all together cross this obstacle by fighting against it unitedly.