Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish.

Why do you think this is happening?

What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

In this contemporary world, the rate of waste produced by humans is inclining with a great pace. this essay will discuss why it is happening and suggest some of the measures to be taken by the government in order to solve his issue.

there are two major reasons behind the rise in rubbish. first is the continuous growth in population. In fact, there are around 7 billion of people on earth, as a result, they consume more and more; discharging a large amount of waste in the environment. For instance, a research showed that one person generally produces 1.5 Kilograms of rubbish on his or her daily basis. thus, earth means more utilization of its resources resulting into the production of waste on its surface. The second factor linked to the first is the low literacy rate among individuals of different societies. Illiterate folks are unaware of the fact that there is a fine line between the utilization and exploitation of the goods they possess. For example, most of the garbage is found in the areas occupied by uneducated people. thus, these are the two major factors responsible for this increase in garbage.

However, tackling this issue involves altering the mindset of people from habit of wasting the materials to make their proper use which can be done only with the help of government. For example, government should pose a heavy fine or tax to the ones who are found to produce excessive amount of scraps. In addition, people should be given sufficient knowledge through organizing seminars or public meetings regarding the future-problems that would be faced by them because of the waste they are producing at present. that is why; this matter could be resolved only by taking necessary actions.

In conclusion, this essay discussed the reasons behind the increase rate in disposal by humans and provided some measures required to be taken. In my opinion, until efforts are made to shift the public consciousness, this problem will only escalate.