Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish Why do you think this is happening What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced

The world is facing a lot of problem in relation with the production of garbage by an individual in a day to day life. As population is growing at a high rate worldwide, and so is the waste generation. This could me minimized if every one understands limiting waste production, and also with the help of governmental organization things can be managed considerably.

Firstly, the most important thing a country can do is to educate people in managing the production of waste. The major part of the waste consist of food and other food products. Due to the fast life style most of the people but ready made food in quantity as it is cheap, however at the end of the week or month more than half of the items are discarded unused. In Ahmedabad there is a NGO which collects such food items from homes and give them to the beggars and the needed ones.

Secondly, the production of plastic waste is too high. In such cases government can act by providing biodegradable bags or paper bags. For Instance, in India, government have banned use of plastic, and made people use paper bags and cloth bags. This has helped a lot to minimize rubbish and also as plastic is one of the main factor affecting ecosystem, this movement has helped to maintain the ecosystem as well.

In conclusion, growing population rate and the type of lifestyle people are living, will always affect the littering rate, however by managing its production the problem will not be the same.