Many large supermarkets are being built today while the number of small shops is decreasing Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

Nowadays people often go out with a time frame to buy their essential household things, which has resulted in building of many new mega malls. This situation has affected the business of many small local store. However, i believe that supermarket provides more benefits to people than the small individual stores in many ways.

To begin with, one of the most important thing about a supermarket is a one stop thing, that is, you can get every thing from household to clothing to electronics and more at a single place. This saves a lot of time of an individual. As it is known that, in this fast paced life every one is in a hurry and these malls help people by saving that time will be otherwise utilized in roaming between different individual stores. For instance, in India, people staying in a small town, makes a trip to the nearest city mall once a month and stock things up until for next month, which saves them a lot of time.

Another benefit of having a mega mall is that along with these daily need items, they have gaming zones, entertainment centers and cafeteria, where people can enjoy with their friends and family too. Such big investments brings in a lot of employment opportunities. Also, taxes are quiet high at such places and these are paid towards the clothes and food, which is indirectly going to help the citizens to get better facilities like hospitals, schools and transportation.

On the other side buying from the small stores is quiet time consuming, as a person has to go from one stores to another for buying different items which do not seem feasible. However local shops are accessed by people when there is a need to buy an individual product or a group of similar products.

In conclusion, as mentioned before, time is the most valuable thing in this fast life, supermarket provides a lots of benefits when compared to the small shops. Other than time, a lot of refreshing activities are also quiet attractive for the people of all age.