Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent Do you agree or disagree with this opinion Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent

Many people believes that good parenting should be taught to children at school. I strongly disagree to this, young people are too naïve to understand the parental responsibilities and also, the skills required like, discipline and patience are really difficult for them to understand, as they are still learning at this age.

It is known that children pick up things well at a young age. It's easy for young people to learn new skills and master them in their adult life. However, parenting is not one of them. Students are already studying lots of subjects at school like science, math and social studies, they shall not be burdened with adult life skills. Rather its advisable that parents shall teach or impart their child with social skills at home. For instance, an elder sibling can help their parent in raising their younger sibling and can gain insights of the skills required to do that.

On the other hand, skills that requires to become a good parent cannot be learned from a book. It's a skill that can be acquired by one's own life experience. Skills like loving unconditionally, emotions, patience and discipline are some of the really important factors that contributes towards good parenting. Its well known that patience is a key to success, which is true while raising a child.

In conclusion, school curriculum should focus more on the career related subjects rather than life skills. To learn social skills, parents can help their child at home to learn the responsibilities of being an adult by imparting him with a knowledge and skills that will help them in their life later.