International tourism has brought enormous benefits to many places At the same time there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages Give reasons for your answ

The tourism industry have expanded tremendously in last two decades. Most of the countries have been benefitted by the flow of the tourist. However, with the increase in the number of travellers, there occurs an environmental risk resulting in pollution of the surroundings which also affect the locals. I strongly believe that, tourism helps to grow a country economically, which fairly outweighs the risk towards the environment, as this risk can be managed efficiently.

Tourism is one of the most important ascpect for a growing economy in many countries. For example, Thailand, Malaysia and Vietnam are few countries having a strong economy due to tourism. An advantage of becoming a popular destination brings a lot of benefits for the locals. Like they can earn their leaving by selling locally made garments and accessories, some can even guide the tourist and share the knowledge of local history. So, in other words, it brings employment for the people residing there. Also, government gets a lot of money out of tourism. The tourist tax are quiet high and this directly goes to the government which can be used for the better development of the country.

A major problem to the tourism is littering on land as well as in water. For instance, Phi Phi island in Thailand has seen increase in water pollution by two folds in last 5 years, caused by increased flow of people from around the globe. As, the number of tourist travels in sea by the mean of boat, this pollutes the water the most. In order to prevent further damage to the water and the marine life, government can implement the use of Eco friendly boats that do not spill oil in the sea, thus saving the environment and beauty of that popular destination.

In my opinion, the economical growth that a country gets through tourism, is very crucial for the development of that country. As, the factors related to the environmetal damage can be manages easily by implementing strict rules and regulation by the government. Positive side of the International tourism fairly overshadows its negative impact.