The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the

A lot of people are facing health issues resulted due to obesity, and this is curbing the overall health care system. It is often argued by some that to overcome this problem, physical education should be included as a subject at school. I totally agree with this statement, as educating young people with the importance of physical activities can indirectly grow awareness regarding the weight management among parents and adults.

Obesity is one of the leading problem across the globe. It is a result of unhealthy eating habits and less physical activity. Obese people are prone to Cardiac problems, Arthritis, Diabetes and many other chronic diseases. All such health problems are difficult to manage and also puts a lot of financial pressure as well. A large amount of fund goes to provide treatment for these health problems, which otherwise could be used elsewhere. So, it is really important for everyone to try to stay fit and healthy by following health eating habits and doing regular exercise.

Few things can be done in order to manage the over growing obese population. Firstly, schools can include physical education as a part of their academic subject. By doing this, students would be educated well and made understand the importance of staying healthy. Secondly, along with the students, the parents or elder sibling at home might want to change their prospective towards life, by watching these young generation getting involved in healthy living. For instance, when parents see their child doing exercise they may join them and make it a family activity.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that by including physical training in a child's curriculum, the problem of obesity can be managed efficiently. However, parents shall also take some interest in doing such physical activities with their child as well as they should take part in sharing healthy eating habits too.