Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish Why do you think this is happening What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced

A lot of waste is generated by every single individual in their day to day life, which has now resulted into a global level problem. Nowadays, people are littering plastics, steel cans, electronic devices in bulk. This results to a lot of waste generation affecting the environment and other living organisms. To save our planet every citizen as well as the ruling government should take certain steps to minimize this waste and help to turn them into reusable items or recycle them.

The most common problem for high production of litter is population, controlling population growth should be the priority thing in all the countries. Also, lifestyle is to be blamed, due to fast paced life, people are depending a lot on processed food which comes in plastic packs. Even wastage of food is there on a high scale. This can be overcome by donating food to NGO's that are providing poor people fulfill their food requirements.

One of the most important step that can be taken is to recycle the products which are highly used in daily life i.e plastics. In India, government started recycling plastics by changing the diameter of plastic bags to such that it can be recycled easily. Making such innovations helps a lot in minimizing the waste product. Another such example is of plastic straws. This straws have got a total makeover, instead of using plastics, they used thick paper straws, which are easily biodegradable which saves a lot of energy and resources.

Government can help the people understand the concept of recycling and the importance to reuse, by doing campaigns and making those products easily available . Recycling electronic devices is also practiced in many countries. In Brazil, the mobile making company reuses the circuit from their old phones and remolds the plastic part into other reusable form. Such innovation can be shared at the global level and shall be implemented world wide.

At last, not only government are responsible to take action in saving our planet, but every individual can take part and do their bit in helping built our home waste free and environment healthy.