Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish.

Why do you think this is happening?

What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

it is believed that rubbish collection is on the rise among countries around the world. The major cause of this is the increasing population and waste produced by them. The government could play a key role in curbing rubbish concerns through awareness camps and providing mobile recycling equipment to reduce waste collection.

To begin with, every year the population is on the rise leading to impact the consumption of products such as food and miscellaneous daily usable things such as footwear and clothing to a greater extent, which in turn arising the question of where do these all things go after they consume or damage? whether it could be food or a used electronic device. Moreover, people are habituated to cook more food for a person and end up throwing away that. For example, A recent study by Oxford University reported that about 70% of waste produced is through food packaging, plastic bottles and electronic waste such as old computers and devices. All of the above if recycled can bring down the impact on the planet thus assist in decreasing global warming.

The government should consider this great threat that this rubbish could impose on our planet and conduct awareness camps every week and train all the citizens to separate the recyclable waste and non-recyclable, so that, it could be easy to tackle and also all the recycled material can be used to produce various objects such as plates or build experimental roads with plastic. The public should have the availability of mobile recycle vans that could collect the trash cans at homes and perform recycle instantly. For instance, the UK government is offering small perks for people who provide remaining trash to their vans every day and brought down the waste products to almost 20% which is comparatively less than other similar cities.

To conclude, although the government can extend its support it is the public accountability and responsibility that can keep a check to the amount of rubbish production.