Many countries are currently witnessing an increase in criminal activity among young people. Discuss reasons for this phenomenon and suggest ways to deal with the problem.

It is witnessed that crime activities amongst adults is on rise in many countries and cities. The main reasons for this phenom would be influencing through social media and televisions and due to lack of awareness about what a crime involvement could bring them such as shame and damage to an individual's character in the society. In this essay, we will discuss the reasons and solutions for this quandary.

To embark on, young adolescents are more and more determined by tv's which are telecasting crime scenes, this following leads to detrimental damage to these growing buds. To showcase in their social media some minors are involving in street fights and local dealings and earning unnecessary fame which is again a useless pursuit. For example, in the UK a teenager killed a local politician after being encouraged by their friends through facebook and the teen posted these incidents and got arrested for the same.

If we look into some possible resolutions for this, the government can tackle this issue at a glance by banning the misleading broadcasts in tv and interactive media. Conducting campaigns about making teens aware of good behavior will curb these issues. Whenever a youngster tends to watch age-restricted stuff parental guidance needs to be presented so that we can prevent them from taking the wrong steps. For instance, In HongKong, no youngster commits a crime due to strict rules of the government which may often put them for a lifetime prison. Every parent guides their children towards healthy content and the internet is streamlined so that junk stuff is filtered and passed.

To conclude, although there is a rise in crime rates we can control them through proper channels and making teenagers aware of a bright future and prevent them from thinking about illegal crimes.