The lockdown, one of the social isolation restrictions, has been observed to prevent the COVID-19 pandemic, and showed that the spread of the virus can be significantly reduced by this preventive restriction.

Do you agree or disagree?

covid-19 has been the dangerous pandemic people had never encoutered earlier. Government has brought the lockdown as the process of preventing public gatherings and people had to stay in their homes which had a beneficial impact in the preventive measures for controlling the virus. I completely agree that lockdown was the imperative decision which helped people not to contract the disease and also this should be implemented if any future attacks that might be predicted.

To begin with, back in 2019 people were busy in there everyday tasks as usual and the news about corono virus began to scare everybody, and then it started spreading worldwide within days and it was a horrible situation where victims had highest mortality rate and respiratory difficulties, this situation was considered as emergency and countries like India, UK, has brought the idea of isolation and avoid gatherings outside which was termed as lockdown, although people were worried about doing their everday chores or attending duties they had an alternative for these tasks and after the lockdown for 3-4 months everyone appreciated the decision which kept them safe from the virus which otherwise might have taken their life.

All the offices have annouced work from home where it was feasible and health care workers were given safety equipment such as personal protection equipments, despite all these measures half of the masses turned out to the positive patients but symptoms were mild and cured easily. These steps had sigificant impact on reduction of the spread and vaccines had a key role in safeguarding the attack of virus.

In conclusion, the lockdown was essential and it was a crucial decision to make stopping activities around the world and making people isolate and restrict gatherings was not an easy task and I personally feel that if it was not for lockdown almost 7 billion people might have already been victims for covid-19.