Ensuring that children have regular physical exercise should be the responsibility of parents and therefore schools should not waste valuable school time having sports lessons as part of the curriculum.To what extent do you agree.

It is believed that it is parents who should care about child’s exercise regime everyday and schools are wasting imperative duration which has to be accommodated to only study and not having any physical sports activities as a part of their syllabus. I would completely disagree with this statement because although it is at last parents responsibility to make a child grow stronger physically and mentally. Schools are the only organizations that can play a major role in kid’s development either wise as parents do.

To embark on, when a child is in his early years parents are the one who takes care of the child, after certain age they make them attend to school where he begins to realize a new angle in terms of mental and physical growth, after school hours parents always try to make the child in some or the other activities like reading words, identifying objects or building a Lego tower. This ensures that there is enough training which is taken care by parents at home for their kids. For example, my neighbour’s child always appears active playing some or the other game like building toy blocks or playing with a coloured puzzle game.

On the other hand, schools and educations institutes make a child intelligent both mentally and physically. They make kids study for a period of time and let them play games and involve in periodically arranged cultural games. It makes them grow active in society to understand what competition means. A kid spends more than 70% of his time at school which is a imperative time to grasp whatever he sees or understands. So, if we remove the physical education from the school syllabus, education becomes a state of boring activity and learning would make feel children as a burden due to the isolation of brains on particular subjects. For example, A study in uk has revealed that children who study and plays every day has a spectacular growth in all perspectives like intelligence and knowledge grasping and understanding difficult puzzles at an ease.

In conclusion, I completely disagree to the given statement, as removing physical activities from school curriculum brings all children an detrimental damage and although it is parents' responsibility, a kid should participate in exercise and games each and everyday to grow healthy and strong at both home and school.