In the future it is expected that there will be a higher proportion of

old people than younger people in many countries.

Is this a positive or negative development?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from

your own knowledge or experience.

it is anticipated that in the near future elderly aged people will outweigh younger people in terms of numbers in most of the nations. I desperately feel this as negative progress because this increases the burden on the government in relation to higher tax for the oldies and hospitals will be overcrowded as old-age persons tend to get attack by various diseases due to decreased immunity.

To embark on, when a person grows older with time he gets to the point where he has to retire serving his country as a professional which in turn has an effect on the tax reduction as he works no more and the government has to pay in return, which is detrimental. although, living a long life would make people and family members happy this has an end at some time. but, it also has an impact on the country's budgets. For example, recently in China, a study on various aged people revealed that they still want to live at least 100 years as they don't want to lose their relationships so soon. Matter of the fact is that they're not aware of how do they receive a pension for the upcoming generations they might have to know that there will be soon scarcity of funds in their country.

In addition to this hospitals are running their businesses successfully with the grace of these old aged patients as they only admit for the palliative treatment they had to visit regularly to stay healthy and sound and this indirectly making hospitals earn as much they want. Unnecessary tests are imposed on patients for grabbing money from them. If this continues to rise there would be no place for other young adults or probably rest of the age group to admit into the health care centres as they are already filled with geriatric patients who require keen observation. For instance, recently W.H.O released a report stating that there is a dramatic inclination of older patients since last year to this year which is a warning sign for government.

To conclude, although emotionally everyone wants their relationships to be withheld for as long as they needed, but, this might bring some dangers along with the duration of living which are noteworthy. Average mortality has to be in threshold so that countries can be stable financially and socially. Always youth should also have the opportunity to serve the nation may it be physical or through any other means