Some people believe governments should spend money on building train and subway lines to reduce traffic congestion. Others think that building more and wider roads is a better way to reduce traffic congestion. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Some would argue that constructing lines of trains and subways could cut down the traffic, while others believe that this can be curbed with wider and more roads. building the former alternatives would bring down the traffic dramatically but the latter idea could be useful at places where trains and subways are not possible to build. I desperately feel that having broad roads could only resolve the traffic issue to a certain point but, if it is combined along with trains and tubes or other alternatives there won't be any future congestions in traffic.

To begin with, with the advent of vehicles like cars and two-wheelers every person now has a bike or a car and commutes to work or anywhere through own vehicles which are causing the congestion on roads every day and it is increasing rapidly. Moreover, narrow roads making it difficult to cross through leading to one big jam. Third world countries are great examples of this problem. Indian cities such as Mumbai and Delhi are the major places where transport is difficult than everywhere else. Although, metro trains are available in these cities traffic is unchanged due to poor roads and routes. Attention should be kept turned to these issues.

Broader roads could solve these predicaments despite the fact that there are uncontrollable vehicles. Allowing people to understand the importance of using public transport could bring down these problems. For example, In Hyderabad, a city in India faced a terrible reduction in traffic after introducing metro for more than 100 kilometers which is noteworthy even though it had broad roads when compared to other places it is the metro which tackled the issue. Thus, having both metro lanes and wider routes is the best solution for treating traffic

In conclusion, each facility has it's own limitations such as route or availability but if combined with connecting lanes and shuttling services that could connect vehicle commuters with these lanes could be a great idea to solve traffic congestions.