Some people think the modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Emerging technology had definitely taken over human relationships. Although some believe that this development has benefits, it also does have similar negative impacts on people. Let's discuss both sides of the debate and in my opinion, I feel technology has positive development that neglects the drawbacks.

Robotics and artificial intelligence have brought many changes that are helpful to mankind. Now, an individual can communicate with anyone he would wish from where ever he is. Mobile phones made it easy to work and play, they are used not only to make a call nowadays but also can do more than a laptop. For example, apple and android companies manufactured devices that can work as similar to computers even more that it. So, with no doubt cutting edge technology can improve human lives.

On the other hand, people are suffering from defective vision, memory loss due to continuous usage of PDA's and staring at screens for longer periods. Men and women are not as active as they were a decade ago. Lack of movement around work due to sticking on to the system for more than 8 to 9 hours making them weak and susceptible to diseases. For instance, a study on various companies by who has revealed that employees who work continuously without moving around are prone to affect from different disorders than persons who at least get away every 1 hour from watching screens.

In conclusion, despite the negligible effects technology has its uses far outweigh the problems it causes. In my opinion, if the technology is used to a threshold we can make wonders and if we use it excessively everyone need to face the consequences and lose social relationships.