In the future all car, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling Inside these vehicles will be passengers.

Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It is anticipated that automobiles, heavy vehicles will be self driving and only people who board them would be passengers. Although it results in unemployment, driver less vehicles could result in less accidents and reduced traffic congestion due to proper following of the rules and the advantages will far outweigh the disadvantages.

To begin with, with recent advancements in technology all the fields are trying to imply them in the possibilities that help the mankind, one such implication is the future of self driving vehicles that are used for transport and commute in everyday life. These vehicles can be summoned with a application on mobile and can be used to people who are differently abled. For example, Tesla which is a big technology company that produces self driving cars is already helping many people travel long distances without a driver and these vehicles are eco-friendly and runs with electricity.

This change could result in losing jobs by taxi drivers or heavy vehicles drives who drives buses for their daily wages as the artificial intelligence can take over these jobs. Governments must encourage these drivers and allocate them different sector of work and help them. For instance, in Germany the drivers are given other jobs in sectors such as manufacturing and developing of new ideas of driving that could help AI to drive better.

To conclude, despite the replacement technology takes on with drivers and their jobs proper use of it will shape a better future and faster transport system and protecting planet with less carbon emissions.