Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others.

Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that television takes away leisure time of public and make them sluggish and idle and also it makes them isolated from friends and relatives. I completely agree to that statement because, developing technology has brought many changes in people’s living and it makes them stick to small screens at home such as tv and the internet.

To begin with, televisions since their origin in 20th century, it became a part of every family living out there. It's no wonder that a state might be without basic amenities but they have a television at their homes. People spend after hours of their busy schedule at homes and they don’t tend to stay calm or work again even after getting home. Here, tv plays a major role in entertaining individuals, when a person has leisure they tend to spend their time watching a series of shows, sports, travel or some other programs. For example, my niece who works 8 hours a day and has plenty of time to spend with family but, he always sits in front of a small screen and binge watches sports channels every single day. My in-law sister got vexed with this and planned to sell the tv off.

On the other hand, although television makes people entertain with its shows are whatever broadcasts, it makes people immovable, confined to houses and makes them lethargic, a person who watches channels continuously tends to eat a lot and doesn’t have control over his food, there brain cannot diversify both the activities. Watching some thing on-screen and eating has detrimental effects on human's health, This may lead to obesity and diabetes. Also, addiction towards watching TV makes them isolated from friends and family. For instance, a study in the US had found that people who relentlessly watch TV has a psychological imbalance and sometimes they may go into a state where they don’t remember own relationships.