Nowadays people are spending more time in workplace and staying away from home for work Discuss its advantages and disadvantages with your own experiences

Working till late hours has become common for people in different sectors of profession. It is not unknown that many individuals are investing so much time at work that they do not get enough time to spend at home. Such professional behavior can be beneficial for the freshers, who are looking for growth in their company. However, I believe every one should have a time frame for working hours, as this unethical way of working is causing a lot of mental as well as social problems among the people.

In today's cut-throat competition, everyone is eager to reach their job goal quickly, so in order to achieve it the employees put an extra effort to complete their work which results in working extra hours. For the learners, it can be a positive side to show to their employers, their interest in the given task. For instance, a training center of one of the MNC showed that the 64 percent of newly recruited employees worked for additional hours and gained promotion quickly than the rest of them.

On the other end, doing overtime at work can cause some ill effects too. One of the most common down side to it is depression. A recent study at oxford university showed that around 56 percent of people face depression due to their work pressure. This work load is due to the lack of man power required for that particular job. Working for more hours means one gets less time to spend with their friends and family resulting in to social problems.So, to overcome such situations one should maintain the working hour schedule and also, company should understand this scenario and hire number of candidates as per the requirement.

In conclusion, there should be a strict working hour pattern in a company in order to avoid serious consequences to their staff, such as depression. And, if we talk about the growth, it can be achieved in more or less time, in an ethical way.