Advantages and disadvantages for elderly retired people moving to another country

Nowadays, most of the people in their retiring age prefer to relocate to a different country. I believe, moving to a new location can be challenging at this age, however it can be beneficial for those who already have a family residing there.

One of the most common reason for why elder people wishes to shift to another country is that, they already have their children staying there. Nowadays many parents send their kids to other better countries to pursue higher education, most of the time after completion of their academic year, these young adults tend to settle in that country as they have better job opportunities. Under such situation, it becomes easy for parents to move there, as they have someone to lookafter them, also, this means that they can spend more time with their children and grandchildren too.

On the other end there are many people who wants a change, meaning that they want to relocate just for a change in their surrouding and looking for a better quality of life. However, at such an age it seems quiet difficult, as they do not have any friend or family member in a new place. In a new country they have to adjust with everything like the weather, rules and regulations and much more. For example, people living in warm weather like in florida, if they move to somewhere in canada, it becomes extremely difficult for them to survive the cold weather there. So, if someone wants to shift to a new location, then one has to consider lot of factors for their good survival.

In conclusion, moving to another country offers a great advantage for those who already have a family living there, for others who wish to shift for the change needs to consider many factors especially weather, to survive in a new place.