More and more colleges and universities are offering courses via distance learning Distance learning has many benefits but there are also drawbacks and not every learner will be suited to this mode of study To what extent do you agree or disagree

Virtual learning has been a trend from long past. Nowadays, a plethora of educational institutes offer a wide range of courses through distant education. Although, it is beneficial for students in numerous ways, there are disadvantages related to it because it might not be suitable for everyone. This essay will argue why correspondence study is advantageous despite its disadvantages.

Certain people consider the distance learning to be in favor of students because of its flexible timings. It allows a student to study according to his or her schedule; either in morning, evening or night. For instance, it allows a working professional to work and earn simultaneously; offering them an opportunity to reach their career goals. However, a major disadvantage of this mode of study is that it minimizes the frequent meetings of students with their class fellows as well as their teachers. Also, a person opting this mode is able to clear his or her doubts only via internet rather than educator; which can sometimes misguide the pupil. For example, there are different websites conveying different information about same topics; thus confusing a person between correct and incorrect. That is why; there are both advantages and disadvantages linked to correspondence study.

However, I think that this mode of education is more favorable for the students who themselves need to earn in order to continue their education. This is because; there are a number of individuals who are unable to carry on their study due to some financial problems at their homes. But, this option makes it easy for them to earn and learn at the same time. So, it is helpful for low level income group get a good job after completing their study along with their employment.

In conclusion, this essay argued why distant learning is good for certain individuals. In my opinion, the people with a job are more likely to get benefits from this system.