Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and this money could be better spent elsewhere.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

art is a form of literature as it represents the cultural heritage of societies. governments around the globe incvests a huge sum of money on art in an attempt to bring eminence to their nation. however, certain people opine that administration should use this money for other critical domains of human life. this essay will argue why funding is reasonable to preserve the art.

Some individuals believe that government should cover other issues and concerns for betterment of society rather than arts. There are enormous problems like rise in unemployment, decline in rate of educated people, threats to terrorism, poverty, deteroriating health, et cetera, which demand greater funding. For instance, the world is being attacked by new allergies and diseases frequently which require greater research and money to manufacture vaccines and antidotes. Thus, a compromise in these areas would have a visible impact on our lives.

however, I percieve that investment on visual arts by government is necessary because it gives life to our culture. Looking back to the primitive times, we observe that our ancestors used drawings, paintings, engravings and sculptures to demonstrate the culture of the historical age. Since then it has been in existence, and even today we utilize its potential to showcase our cultural values. this could be best illustrated by an indian painting that expressed youngsters touching the feet of their elders, apprise the values, respect, and feelings intact in the indian community for their elders. Plausibly, in the absence of arts, it would be impossible to express cultural values and feelings freely.

In conclusion, this essay argue why it is important to spend money on arts. In my opinion, art is vital as it is helpful in broadening the horizons of folks about the culture of a particular region.