Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and this money could be better spent elsewhere.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The Citizens of every country pay taxes so that government authorities can utilize this money for various purposes. Some people reckon that spending money on arts is not the best way to use it, despite they should use this money for human welfare. I am a strong advocate of this opinion, and reasons to support this belief will be covered in following essay.

First and foremost factor to consider is that ministry is responsible to take care of citizens who are money deprived and cannot support their career and families. They should, moreover, take initiatives to provide education and jobs to economically challenged but deserving candidates. For instance, local MP from Bangalore took a step ahead, and started free education for children from poor families up to primary school. Apart from that some authorities are working on providing free health services such as free regular checkups and surgeries at low-cost.

Although arts are the way to represent country’s culture across the world but this could be conveyed and showcased with other approaches like novels, social media etc. While higher management could focus on investment of money in development of scientific devices and innovations. Furthermore, nowadays people are suffering from numerous untreatable diseases so government can inspire research fellows to find novel drugs for these ailments by providing them new instruments and labs to work.

In conclusion, instead of investing money in artistic work, government should strive to develop their nation which is not possible without individual prosperity of citizens where they have to build a supporting and courageous pathway for everyone.