Some people think that public libraries are not necessary today. Buy some feel that they are still providing some useful services. Discuss both the issues.

Many people believe that libraries are redundant for reading and other purposes, while others think that libraries can still serve many motives to different age groups. This essay will be discussing both views in detail.

On the one hand, many reckon that libraries are the quiet places utilized by people to read and concentrate on their work. They could easily get books, articles, novels, and newspapers to update their knowledge about the surroundings. For instance, somebody is able to read many articles on various topics at a time which would eventually, improve the mechanistic understanding. People, furthermore, can focus more on their working task and material because of the peaceful environment of library and they could meet others with same interests which would aid to enhance their skills.

On the other hand, some people think that libraries are no longer useful as nowadays, we have numerous technological gadgets so we can spend time on reading without going to library. For instance, in Google App store, many applications could be downloaded to raise the bar for our understandings of world’s current news. We can download as well as save material of interest on our mobile and read it later at our convenient time. Apart from that enormous literature is freely available on many sites such as research articles and methodologies, related to medicines, on www.drugdiscovery.com and cooking recipes on www.youtube.com.

In conclusion, libraries provide people the favorable environment to study and concentrate on their tasks but in modern era of technology, people can spend more time on reading and writing while relaxing at their home or work place.