In many cities, an increasing number of people do not know their neighbors and the sense of community is lost. Discuss the causes and give measures to turn it around.

In these days, everyone is quiet busy with their personal and professional life so that it is difficult for them to maintain contacts with the society members. This essay will discuss the reasons for this solitary life-style as well as the methods to motivate people to grow sense of community.

Busy and hectic work schedule is the predominant reason so that many people do not get chance to get along with their neighbors. They spend most of the time at their work-place, and besides that, they always keep some space for their personal development and hobbies. For instance, my daily routine starts at 6’o clock in morning and till 8’o clock in night, I have many activities to do due to which never get spare time to spend. Furthermore, nowadays, people live in individual houses where they meet with other society friends on special occasions such as birthday party and festival celebrations.

These issues could be resolved by initiating group events and activities where everyone has to participate. For instance, arrangement of potluck parties every weekend. Apart from that children’s sports events could be conducted which would motivate not only youngsters but also parents to interact with others. Secondly, people can go for monthly picnic trips with their neighbors so that they would get more time to know them and share some special moments.

In conclusion, despite of modern life style and demanding, cut-throat competitive professional life, people can spare some time with less efforts to know their neighbors so that they can create good relationships and help each other whenever it is required.