Many people are involved in sports when they are young but stop once they are adults. Why do many adults stop doing physical exercise? What can be done about this problem?

Sports are the imperative aspect of life to keep ourselves healthy and happy so it must be considered as the indispensable part of our life-style until death. Nowadays many adults are following sedentary routine due to various reasons which will be covered in the following essay including some solutions to curb this problem.

In the present era, everybody is so indulge into work related activities that they forget to maintain the healthy status for their own body. Sports are crucial to rejuvenate the brain and other vital organs but many people, due to long working hours as well as tough commuting services, are not able to give themselves enough time. For instance, according to one survey, every private job worker spends one-fourth of his total life span in traffic while heading towards his workplace. Secondly, modern technological era offers numerous gadgets which literally consumes a lot of time such as game applications, Facebook, Twitter and Whatsapp.

Individuals could be involved in health related activities by initiating camps where doctors, nurses and pharmacists can motivate people and make them aware about the detrimental effects of deskbound life-style. Moreover, employers could instigate the sports day event to encourage employees to participate in various activities and could offer special gifts to the winners. It would eventually stimulate some indolent people as well to change their attitude towards sports.

In conclusion, people must join some sports or health club to follow active life-style despite of their busy schedule which would ultimately bring joy and happiness in their life.