Many people want their country to host an international sporting event. Others believe that international sporting events bring more problems than benefits.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

To conduct and hold international matches is a great task of responsibility and reputation for the host country. Some believe that these activities are good whereas others not think in the same way. I am a strong advocate of hosting global sports events as it improves the nation’s economy and relationship with other countries.

A good reason to have intercontinental events is that it could play a pivotal role to make good relationships worldwide. Many people get chance to interact with citizens from other countries, and they might exchange ideas and cultural values to flourish their personalities. Furthermore, another critical reason to support these events is that it can astronomically raise the hosting country’ economy. For instance, when India conducted common wealth games in 2012, it attracted many tourists from various countries which eventually helped the local communities. They were able to market their own products such as home-made cookies, baskets and crafts.

On the other hand, some opine that nation could face security threats as on these occasions gates would be open for all, and government has to invest more money in military and defense services to protect their country. Moreover, higher management can fund this money to develop their nation. For instance, it could be utilized to build schools, hospitals and roads.

In conclusion, despite the dark side of holding international sports, I still support these events as they brings more opportunities for local people to support not only themselves but their country as well which will eventually maintain harmonious terms among all nations.