Many people want their country to host an international sporting event. others believe that international sporting events bring more problems than benefits. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A lot of people believe that organizing mega sports event is very beneficial to the hosting country. Although some are in disharmony with this assertion, I firmly believe that any country will get economically benefited from hosting them.

It is easy to comprehend why some people support the idea of hosting these kinds of events simply because the country will be a tourism attraction. Many sports fans will travel from all over the world to attend which so nurture the country's economy through tourism and entertainment. For example, the London 2012 Olympics drew in thousands of sports lovers which ultimately benefited the nation a lot in terms of employing many people and receiving big amount of revenues from selling tickets. Thus, for these reasons people think that hosting worldwide sports occasions will be so rewarding.

There are some people who find this totally unworthy because they are convinced that in order to set-up these big sporting incidents, a huge amount of money is required to be spent. They believe that this should be spent on ameliorating the nation's infrastructure, improving national public services such as education, health and transport. Besides, there is security

threat especially from terrorists or opponents from the start to the end of the program. A lot of funds need to spend to deploy the military force to make sure that the nation is completely under control. In short, in this way these people consider it disadvantageous.

Conclusively, despite the fact that organizing high-profile athletic events need huge budget and security, I strongly think that hosting mega sports events are profitable and acceptable as it assists to thrive state's economy.