Some people think that environmental problems can be solved by individuals while others think that individual alone cannot solve these environmental issues unless government take some action.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Tackling the environmental issues by individuals is feasible for some mortals. However, others opine that people solely cannot do anything without the involvement of government. I personally believe that not only individuals’ support is in demand but also responsiveness of regime is necessary to combat the environmental distortion.

It is easy to comprehend why some people consider that only individuals are able to curb this environmental havoc. They believe that by limiting the use of private vehicles, environmental pollution can be controlled because the toxic fumes emitted by these vehicles contribute astronomical proportion in causing pollution. Instead, they should practice carpooling. For example, in Delhi, state of India, the air contamination has been reduced by 20% due to reduction in the usage of personal vehicles. Moreover, by changing the throwaway lifestyle, people can preserve the natural planet. Instead of throw the garbage in open space, they should follow the 3R principles that are reduce, reuse and recycle. In short, in this way, people can bring the environmental distortion on halt.

Meanwhile, there are some masses who acknowledge that without exercising national or international policies, individuals cannot curb such environmental devastation. As industries release exhaust in large amount which ends up in environmental pollution, state authorities should impose stringent rules on the emission of industrial units. For example, they can impose heavy tax on the utilization of fossil fuels which will discourage the industries to use them. Additionally, regime has the ability to control the individuals who do logging out of trees. They should either penalize heavy amount of money or put them behind bars. Why to cut down trees when they not only saves earth but also provides useful products to people. Thus, owing to these reasons, governments’ assistance is required.

Conclusively, despite the fact that environmental devastation can be controlled at individual’s level, I strongly believe that collaborative efforts of both individuals and regime are required to put a stop to environmental concerns.