Financial education should be a mandatory component of the school program. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Parents send their children to schools so that they can become an independent individual. Many people believe that schools must include financial education in the curriculum. I completely agree with aforementioned thought and following essay will discuss this with reasons.

First and foremost, money is the indispensable part of our lives thus everyone should learn the ways to spend and invest it. The youngsters, moreover, must know the various methods to plan their arbitrarily monthly budget even though when they are not earning. It would guide them to understand economy of the nation and news related to finance which would eventually make them more capable to get control of their expenses in later life. For instance, they would be well aware of the best existing processes such as mutual funds, public provident funds and national pension schemes otherwise which is challenging to acquire every bit from internet by ourselves.

Another evident fact to consider is that inclusion of financial as well as moral education at a time in school program can help children to grow as a better individual because money mindedness could convert immature buds to cynical human beings but moral lessons could maintain their positivism and natural thinking. So teachers can take care of student’s upbringing that they should imbibe financial formulas without acquisition of ego and attitude.

In conclusion, school curriculum can be modified to teach pupils about economical lessons in a way that their personal development should not get affected. Finance is one of the vital aspects to learn as sooner the better so government should include it in the subject list for every student.