Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

It is argued that ruling government should invest money in other sectors rather than in art industry. I completely disagree with this notion as it a one of career stream all around world as well as it helps in preserving our culture and heritage.

First of all, to visualize and preserve the incredible talent of the country artist, government is supporting the art industry by constructing museums, art gallery, exhibition center, heritage sites etc. People who are interested to visit these places either free of cost or with some entry charges. The cost of maintenance is undertaken by the government. Moreover, this increase the level of interest among people. For instance, a recent study found that many sites in European countries are taken by UNESCO as heritage sites, hence huge volume of tourist are attracted in the current year.

Secondly, there are many forms of arts like music, dance, film industry which are considered lucrative and main source of entertainment for the generation. The number of educated professionals are employed all around the world in the different art industry which supports their livelihood and provide them career growth. In the current stressful and fast paced life, watching movies with friends and family relax our mind and body. Nowadays, different language has their own film industry like English in Hollywood, Hindi in Bollywood, Telugu in Tollywood.

Therefore, I can safely conclude that government encouragement in art industry helps thousands of people to retain their livelihood who choose it as career. Art industry is a major stream and it require finance for maintenance and exposure.