In the past people like to store knowledge in books However in the present we prefer to store knowledge on the internet Do you think the advantages overweight the disadvantages

In the era of internet when everything is easily accessible online, the study material for the students are also upstream on the internet however in old days the education system was confined to hard books. This essay outlines the advantage of the availability of the online study material over the offline material which make the knowledge system easily accessible and free of cost all around the globe.

In the earlier education system, the students were provided with the hard books to read and understand the subjects as the information were written and published for sale by the authors. This trend is totally changed after the evolution of the internet in the world as everyone started uploading the e-books and journals online. The availability of the electronic material is on the touch of the finger and any one can read and use the stuff in their own way. For example, the kindle app of amazon has listed all the different kinds of books in the online library and anyone can access the same with no boundation.

In addition to this, the cost of publishing the paper books is very high, in contrast to the eBook. Most of the eBooks are available free of cost in the internet which make students life much easier as they can save lots of money from their pockets. The knowledge provided is the same in very cheaper prices in online portals. For instance, the online library on IEEE and ibooks has very less subscription price hence everyone can avail the same after buying the subscription.

To conclude, the knowledge available in the internet is much cheaper and easy to access with similar depth of information as was available in printed books. In my opinion, the new approach of online teaching and material availability make the education system very simple for students to adapt.