In many countries around the world young people decide to leave their parents home once they finish school They start living on their own or sharing a home with friends Is this a positive or a negative development Give reasons for your answer and include

Nowadays, the adolescents prefer to live independently with their friends once they complete their secondary schools either in sharing apartments or by independently renting it. This essay outlines that the independent living has many plus points like better learning experience and real life exposure.

The decision by the young generation to live separated from their parents once they grow makes them strong enough to tackle every situation. They have a different learning experience once they start doing part-time or full time jobs to earn their living. These exposures make them confident enough to take better decisions in life. For instance, In US 59% of the part time jobs are done by the college students who spent their earnings to pay the rent.

In addition to this, Parents would also be pleased with this practice since they can enjoy their own lives by having more time for themselves. Not only would they have more financial flexibility due to independence of their children, but they also don’t have to change their habits in order to adapt to the new generation’s lifestyle. For instance, it allows many old people to travel around the world, which would be impossible if their children were to stay with them after finishing high school as they can spend their pension on themselves rather than taking care of their kids.

To conclude, spending the adult life after separating from parents helps children to become more independent, better decision maker and confident This positive development outshines all the negative development.