All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them Do you agree or disagree Give your opinion

It is undoubtedly true that combustion engines are consuming a large amount of energy resources. The question is whether these engines be banned and replaced by the electric ones. In my opinion, electric cars are the best alternative of the gasoline driven cars. I will amplify this argument by using some suitable examples before drawing a reasoned conclusion.

To begin with, air and noise pollution is a factor of utmost importance which has led automobile industry to start manufacturing electric vehicles. This is to say that electric cars' engines do not produce toxic gases such as carbon dioxide and ammonia as a typical car’s does. A research conducted by the Department of Environmental Sciences of Australia states that by the introduction of electric cars on roads, air and noise pollution can be reduced by 60%. Hence, electric cars can play a vital role to overcome these environmental issues.

Additionally, low cost maintenance and efficiency are another predominant factors, which foster the need of fully hybrid cars. In other words, hybrid or electric cars are more economical and efficient in their performance compared to gas driven cars. For example, Tesla, a renowned manufacturer of electric cars claims that newly developed electric cars have the potential to reduce an average fuel consumption up to 40%. Therefore, it is safe to say that replacing traditional cars with the electric ones is a welcoming thought.

To conclude, by analyzing both points of the view, it can be shown clearly that replacing combustion engines with electric or hybrid is a great development, but implementation is quite critical. However, if, in the future, automobile manufacturers and governments make joint efforts, there is a good reason to believe that consumer will get benefits in terms of low cost along with a pollution free environment.