People who read of pleasure have better imagination and language skills than those who prefer watching TV To what extent do you agree

The expressive power and the speaking skills are well developed among the individual who opt to read more stuff regularly irrespective of the others who watch broadcasted serials on smart televisions. This essay completely agrees that reading frequently increase our knowledge and vocabulary despite of watching the irrelevant stuff aired on TV.

Most of the population develops the habit of reading books, journals, novels etc. in their leisure time which helps in developing the mind imaginative power and master them in that specific language. This hobby boosts their knowledge of the subjected item as they are reciting it on regular basis. For example, the Education board of India states that 92% of the children prefers to read books in their free time which motivate them to express freely in extempore competitions in schools.

The development of vocal skills among the youngsters is improved drastically as they choose to read more books. The vocabulary or the lexical skills are improved considerably when different variety of the material is read by any individual. The reader learns the correct spelling of a word by seeing it printed in a book, and they grasp its meaning from the context, without having to look it up in a dictionary. For instance, the language school across the UK, ask students to read minimum of 2 books in a week before choosing a specific language for expertise.

To conclude, wasting time in watching series which are broadcasted online doesn’t help an individual even though reading expands person’s thinking power as well as make them expert in a specific linguistic.