Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their free time Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own Discuss both these views and give your o

The growth of the young minds requires them to be involved in the different kinds of activities. While some would argue that young kids should spent their leisure time alone, I believe that they should be involved in the activities where more number of children are participating.

On the one hand children is capable to spend their time independently as it gives them opportunity to explore their interest which leads to identify different career paths in upcoming future. In addition to this, they learn how to tackle the problems independently if such situation arise. For example, the western countries kids are more active in writing and reading novels as they are grown with reading habits since childhood. However I believe that spending most of the time alone make us introvert and socially inactive.

On the other hand, it is thought that young generation should be actively involve in the team games or discussions as they learn the concept of team building and how to produce better output as a group. Spending time together in a whole group improve the communication skills and give confidence of expressing yourself in front of others. This is why most of the corporate companies across world select individual who love to work in a team and capable to deliver better results as a group. I believe this will help the children in their future career.

In conclusion, although parents want their kids to incur in different activity alone but motivating them to be part of different group has its own benefit because they understand the meaning of team work as well as their personal and professional development becomes easier.