All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree. Give your opinion.

In the mechanically driven world, the fossil fuel consumption is elevated drastically due to high sales of cars in the market. Due to environment friendliness and less maintenance, electric vehicle outweighs the normal fuel consumed cars. This essay outlines as the usage of electric vehicle can save our future generations.

Foremost, the excessive usage of vehicles in day to day activities leads to the depletion of ozone layer. Electric cars are among the best alternative for commuting from one place to another. The main motive is an environment friendliness so that we breathe a healthy air. The fumes generated from electric vehicle doesn’t produce any form of pollution hence we can live a healthy life with comfort in travelling. For instance, UK government stopped importing fuel cars from other countries and started free electric public transport vehicles for citizens to commute which reduce the air pollution by 89% and hence the mortality rate reduces significantly.

Secondly, the fuel economy and maintenance cost of electrically powered cars are very less compared to petrol or diesel vehicles. The cost of charging the battery at home with electricity is way cheaper than paying the fuel cost at the petrol stations. Changing the engine oil, coolant, transmission fluid, and belts can add up in value over time, which in case of electric car is negligible. Electric cars are more time saving therefore we can travel smoothly from one place to another without traffic congestion. Many countries are invested hugely in this sector and exempt the taxes on production industries so that a safe civil life is spent by their citizens using eco-friendly cars.

Electric cars are for current and upcoming generations. Therefore, I can safely conclude that banning the cars which generate high volume of carbon footprints is one of the best option. Spreading the awareness of “SAVE EARTH, SAVE LIFE” among the current generation can secure the future of our successors.