Nowadays nurses should not just be required to do basic training but they must have other qualities as well to do their jobs well To what extent do you agree or disagree

Most of the people believe that the medical degree and relevant information is expected to be the main skill of the medical staff in hospitals. In contrast, I believe that the major qualities like caring, supportive, positive behavior and better communication skills has its own precedence. This essay will highlight both views in details.

The medical industry is one of the complex industry in terms of attaining knowledge and experience. The medical professionals specially the nurses obtain their degrees which is considered as the prerequisite to grab any job opportunity as the learning experience help them to deliver their responsibility full-fledged. The supportive knowledge helps them to take correct decisions in the need of hour. For Instance, In Japan, at the time of earthquake crisis 82% of the affected people were saved by the group of nurses with their splendid work of day and night.

Although, the particular experience is required to perform any job but I believe that many others important skills are essential to outshine in the job of nurses. Firstly, they need to be caring towards the patients as their life is in their hands. In addition to this, positivity is the main key in their jobs as they are helping the doctors while doing major surgery or operations. Lastly, communications skills take the higher precedence as nurses need to provide answers to all queries raised by the patient or their family members.

To conclude, the understanding of the medical field by the nurses is one of the skills which is vital to have, but in my opinion many other important qualities are also expected to attain mainly the speaking skills, positivity and caring nature towards the patients.