Nowadays nurses should not just be required to do basic training but they must have other qualities as well to do their jobs well.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Treating patient only with medical procedures is not enough. Many times, treatment accompanied with after-good-care becomes necessity. Here comes the prime role of nursing staff. Nurses are believed to be having virtues along with performing their regular errands. I firmly favour this notion and my agreement will be based by this further discourse.

Firstly, different age group's patient requires different kinds of behaviour of the nursing staff. Pediatric patients, for instance, seek the people having entertaining qualities. Children are used to listen to anecdotes while going to the bed. Hence, if toddlers are told bed-time stories by the nursing staff, they will sleep quickly. Eventually, their recovering rate will increase.

Secondly, the older age people also need to be provided with extra care. Since this age-group is the most vulnerable to secondary diseases or deaths, if they are cared with humility and joy, they could be discharged soon after successful treatment. For example, the faster recovery rate of old patient suffering from cancer disease in HCG hospital is due to its best nursing care.

Lastly, in some type of treatment centres such as rehab centres, nursing staff must act strictly with the patient. Drug addicts are weaned the drugs off by treating them with adequate strictness. Though recent treatment procedures have succeeded in provoking people to give up addictions, nursing staff's involvement was compulsorily required for this success.

To conclude, nurses do need to have the knowledge of books and standardized practical experience to proffer the required medical treatment to patient. However, their main job, I believe, is to take care of patient by possesing different virtues depending on the kind of patient they need to treat.