Many people argue that eating junk food has led to an unhealthy lifestyle This problem has become more common among young people these days Do you agree or disagree that junk food is the cause of the issue

The obesity level among people around the world has increased at a higher rate due to the sale of processed food in the market. This essay completely believes that eating such food has negative impact on the lifestyle of youngsters as it is difficult to digest as well as people are lazy to cook healthy food at home.

The processed food which is currently trending in the market is impacting the health of the society. The level of sugar content and vegetable oil used to cook the food is at the high end due to which it is very difficult to digest such food. The indigestion leads to weight gain in the body and affects the heart and other organs of the body. For instance, a study shows that in US, 98% of the people consume McDonalds burger and other dishes due to which the obesity among the young generation is at the peak.

In addition to this, the subsidized outlet are constructed all across of the city either on the petrol stations or inside shopping malls food courts which makes it easy to grab. These stalls provide take away service in a min or two which make the young generation very lethargic to cook healthy food at home as it need more time to do grocery shopping and then preparation. In Asian countries like India, the trend of cooking at home is very common due to which the health of the Asian people is better than the western countries.

To conclude, the market of processed food is growing faster due to cheap and easy to grab food at any time of the day. In spite of this, it is drastically affecting the health of the people due to the unhealthy food items and cooking methods.