Some believe that modern technology is increasing the gap between rich and poor people while others disagree Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In the era of technology, the development done in different fields impacted both the wealthy and poor people. Some people believe that this advancement drastically increase the gap between the poorer and rich group although in my opinion it makes the real life things simpler as well as the accessibility of things all around the world is easier.

The advancement in the automation industry change the view of the current generation which leads to a long road between the wealthy and poor people. The main reason behind this view is the cost of the new technology in the market which is only affordable by the well settled people. In addition to this, the services offered are only deployed in the high-end places and cities so the accessibility to the poor is very less. For Instance, In Dubai, the implementation of the automated robots for customer services is only implemented in the city walk area which has more European and Arabic people.

In contrast to this, the implementation of the technology in the real life services like the transportation, front-desk services make it accessible to all. There is no difference as per the status of the person in accessing those services. For example, In Dubai the automated bus are available which has AI implementation all across the city. The second main boom in the industry is of the internet revolution which reduce all the gaps across the world. Everyone is accessing the internet in their own ways and this really make the life of people simpler as everything is available on the touch of finger.

To conclude, the progressive development in the technology make this world so small as everyone can access everything at any time. In my view the positive development bridge the gap of poor and rich people across the globe and works in the betterment of the population.