Some people think that it is fine for professional sportsmen and sportswomen to misbehave on or off the field as long as they are playing well Do you agree or disagree with this statement

Many people argue that the behavior of the top sports person inside or outside the field can be unlawful, as they are representing our nation in fields. This essay completely disagrees with this statement as it reflects inequality in the society and spread wrong impression on the young generation who are following them as role model.

The renowned professionals sometimes behave unethical in the society which is not acceptable as it reflects inequality among the people. Every human being have same rights and duties towards the country hence for every wrong activity strict action should be taken by authorities against the person irrespective of their social status. For instance, many famous cricketers were banned to play internationally due to the match fixing crime by the Indian Cricket Corporation even though the board faced lot of heat from their followers.

In addition to this, top sports persons are followed by the young generation of the society as the role model. The social media websites spread the controversies and our new upcoming talents consider these activities as standard and start imitating the same in their games. For example, In the football world cup 2018, many players were abusing each other, which was clearly visible and due to which the followers of both team in the stadium also started fighting due to which the whole match was cancelled.

In conclusion, in every country all should be treated equally rather than giving preference to top professionals to behave unethical as it leads to social difference and influence the upcoming stars to be like their senior players.