Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the number of organized group activities has increased as compared to the previous generation. Parents motivate their juvenile to attend such activities in their spare time, while there are some who want them to develop the ability by themselves. This essay will explore some of the reasons for urging a juvenile to attend the organized activity and why they should not do it on their own.

To begin with, by joining such activities they learn how to socialize, moreover, it vanishes the fear of communication with other people. For instance, there are certain activities conducted where everyone comes together to help the elders of society. By helping such people they discover how to socialize and to communicate. Additionally, they acquire the skills of team building and they might discover new skills which they are unaware of.

Secondly, they might take a disadvantage of the opportunity and sway by taking the wrong decision. For example, the use of mobile phones has increased in recent years and they tend to glue themselves when they are free and play games or use social media which is not good for their health. This makes their life sedentary. Moreover, they do not have a proper idea about managing their break.

In conclusion, it seems to me that the juvenile should not give the opportunity to learn by themselves about occupying, instead parents should urge them to join group activities which will help them to overcome fear and make them discover about new things in their life.