Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their free time Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own Discuss both these views and give your o

There has been an increasing debate as to whether children should be encouraged to participate in organized group activities or they should be free to choose their activities on their own in their free time. In this essay, I will shed some light on both the views and give my opinion.

To begin with, organized group activities allow children to socialize with people in their immediate vicinity. Children learn to interact with the people in their society. To illustrate this, one can organize picnic among families which will give enough room for children to socialize. Additionally, children learn various team building activities like working in a group competing with their peers, coping up with pressure etc. Furthermore, children learn the right attitude from being in a group.

On the other hand, children should be independent in choosing their activities in their free time. This gives the freedom of thought and children learn to take up challenges and responsibilities. However, there is a possibility that certain children take up wrong routes. Due to technological advancements, children are more prone to playing video games, socializing themselves on the internet. This will detach them from their immediate social circle. Children can be given freedom of thought, but adult supervision is necessary to ensure that they do not take wrong path.

In conclusion, having considered both the views, I think an organized group activity is more beneficial for children. Children are the future of society and their nurturing can not be ignored.