Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their free time Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own Discuss both these views and give your o

It is thought by some that parents are solely responsible for filling up their children's spare time by planning them a fixed timetable to follow. Others critique this assertion as they contend this is children's duty to find themselves an activity to do when they are free. This essay will focus on both viewpoints based on a valid fact and potent instances which will be all discussed further in this essay.

To embark upon, children's future is the most critical matter for every parent. Following this fact, parents usually assign their children to follow fruitful as well as practical tasks which can offer their children a brighter future to shine in. To cite an example, In Australia, 67 per cent of parents register their children for various group extra classes ranging from art to music. These parents are of the opinion that children should not waste their time doing trivial kinds of stuff such as playing computer games or surfing the internet without any particular purpose.

Having all said, some certain sections of society believe if we provide children with an opportunity to follow what they desire is totally a neat idea to follow. In other words, when children find themselves alone, one special activity is normally chosen by them to do including painting, doing exercise or playing and singing. According to a survey which is conducted by French scientists, instead of dictating children to do what their parents want just give them a chance to do what they wish to do on their own. This act will double children's creativity and self-improvement. To clear up things, these kinds of children would iron out different challenges in life with a broad perspective.

In my opinion, both ideas have their own merits and dire consequences. Whilst, I think if we as parents give our children a space to find themselves instead of assigning a group task for them, It will be a good chance for them to flourish and progress in their own lives for sure with their parent's supervision.

By way of conclusion, While some parents think their children's free time should be filled up by something stable such as group classes, others think children ought to follow their wished entertainments on their own since it can let them think outside the box.