Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places

In this contemporary era, we are witnessing an increasing number of people who are attracted to visit unique, less touchable areas in the world with harsh climate to keep up with such as the Sahara or the antarctic. Visiting these places can bring both favorable and unfavorable aspects to their visitors which will be all discussed further in this essay.

To embark upon let me highlight the merits of this popular trend of going to less-visited places. Actually, all the tourists are really fatigued from going to ordinary places such as the Eiffel tower or khalifa tower even they are still appealing and impressive., to be exact, they are in seek of breathtaking areas to adventure. Tourists who visit these special areas are of the opinion that going to Sahara or other less-common places in would bring them countless of virtues, to highlight one it can broaden their perspectives on life, they can learn many novel things such as how to make a fire, how to make a natural shower or how to build a strong tent to sleep in at night. all these new activities are at the same time challenging and exciting to experience. Along with this doing these aforementioned activities can boost their confidence and creativity to face other dilemmas in their own lives.

Despite all the fruitful impacts, there are some shortcomings tourists will confront during these trips. First and foremost as their bodies are not really adaptable to extremely hot or cold climates they may become ill.

Secondly, tourists may be at risk of being hurt or injured by wild animals if they do not have the awareness of how to deal with them. Lastly, Tourists may be affected by the loss of refreshments such as water or food since these places certainly offer inadequate facilities to visitors.

By way of conclusion, Visiting places which are not really tourist-friendly have gone up these days. This trend brings positive and negative features to visitors nonetheless, if tourists visit these areas, equipped and with full awareness of that region, dire consequences would dilute greatly to almost 20-30 percent but not zero.