News stories on TV and in newspaper are very often accompanied by pictures Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words What is your opinion about this

it is thought by some that when stories show up with images attached to them they seem far more attractive and understandable whether on tv or in the newspaper. I support this viewpoint based on potent facts and valid instances which all will be discussed further in this essay.

To embark upon, it is an irrefutable fact that when a reading section comes with an image to follow it prevents the mind from getting fatigued of reading it and you can keep on reading as far as you can find some visual sections besides the text of a story. To encapsulate this view let me present a survey which is conducted by Canadian scientists two years ago. These experts divided a group of elementary school students into two part of 10 students. The first group has been presented a story without any attractive images Conversely the second group has been given the same story this time with two colourful images along with the text. The result is predictable the first group after only 30 seconds put aside the story whilst the story have been finished and understood by the second group.

Having all said, I think there is a strong relation between our understanding perception and the imaginary part in the brain. The more we can see things the more we can imagine and accept them. Stories with fiction or non-fiction theme or the cliffhangers such as comic books and thriller can be stuck in the mind when they have been offered by related impressive visual documents. It is also noticeable to mention that actually, 80 per cent of understanding occurs when we are using our eyes to learn something new or read something such as novels, papers or articles. Consequently, images in news or storybooks help us to remember them more effectively.

By way of conclusion, I completely confirm the assertion presented by several people based on presented facts such as the vision ability in humans.