Some people say that schools do not do enough to teach young people about health. Do you agree or disagree?

Schools play a crucial role in physical as well as mental development of a child. Although certain educational institutes are considering physical activities as important as academics, some people believe that schools are not doing enough in order to teach children about health. However, this essay will discuss why some institutions are giving their best in the terms of fitness as well as score boards of their pupils.

A plethora of parents percept that schools are now less likely to focus on physical education given to the students because of rat-race regarding higher grades going on among various institutes. As a result, authorities consider the theoretical knowledge as center of attention; forgetting about the essentiality of outdoor sports. For instance, a number of schools do not allot any game period to students but only distribute the timings to different subjects; making the youngsters feels monotonous. In addition, the number of subjects and their syllabus has been changed drastically over the years. In order to cover whole syllabus in a short interval and get it revise from students, teachers focuses merely on theoretical studies. Thus, educational prefer to teach the subjects that are important for the career of young people.

However, I as well as numerous institutes believe that education as well as health is two main life-assets of a human being. That is why; they consider both these assets along with each other by allotting a particular time to pupils for performing some physical activities and sports like cricket, football, tennis, et cetera because a career can also be risen from these activities. Moreover, playing games are very much effective in relaxing the mind of students resulting from their busy schedule. So, the trend of focusing solely on book-education is changing day-by-day.

In conclusion, this essay discussed why many institutes are changing their way of educating youngsters. In my opinion, this move is in favor of students as well as schools.